A COMMUNITY EXPERIENCE with PRACTICAL INSIGHT & TOOLS

"THE GRACE GROUPS HELP US SEE THAT THE DIAGNOSIS IS NOT OVERWHELMING,

THAT THERE ARE THINGS WE CAN DO TO MAKE THE SITUATION BETTER."

- Family Grace Group Facilitator


Family Grace is a community experience that will help you discover:

 

+ Unique insights for all your tough questions

+ Tools to improve your relationship with your loved one

+ Simple solutions to renew personal hope

 

Family Grace is a 16 week curriculum that will provide validating support, helpful biblical and clinical insights and empowerment through practical tools to see greater hope. 

......................................................................................

TOPICS INCLUDE: 

Stigma, Communication, Medication, Grieving & Grace, Cycles & Triggers, Community, Problem Solving, Negative & Destructive Behaviors, Boundaries to Rebuild, Enabling vs. Empowering, and more!

 

WHAT IF THERE ARE NO GROUPS IN MY AREA?

No problem! You can purchase a workbook for your own personal growth and encouragement. You can also review the workbook with others and dialogue about starting a group in your church or community.

Scroll down to find a group near you.


FIND A FAMILY SUPPORT GROUP NEAR YOU... 

Arkansas

LITTLE ROCK Contact: Dale Hull | dhull@newlifechurch.tv

 

California

APTOS Contact: Dan Baker | dan@tlc.org

BREA Contact: Patricia Montoya | montoya.tricia@gmail.com

CARLSBAD Contact: Lisa Tam | mslatam@aol.com

ESCONDIDO Contact: Judy Mapston |  jmapston@ucsd.edu

LONG BEACH Contact: Linda Davis | davis.linda.29@gmail.com

MANHATTAN BEACH Contact: Wendy Ettenger | wendy.ettenger@journeyoffaith.com

RANCHO BERNARDO Contact: Fill out Interest Form

ROSEVILLE Contact: Becky Schriber | becky@theschribers.com

SAN CLEMENTE Contact: Laura Zanotti | Lauramzanotti@gmail.com

SAN DIEGO Contact: Greg Hoffmann | pastorh@plc-church.org

SAN MARCOS Contact: Eric & Christy Weissmann | weissmann6@gmail.com

SANTA CLARITA Contact: Lilium Jones | Lilium.Jones@gracebaptist.org

TRACY Contact: Dana Nolen | kairosmom@aol.com

 

Illinois

CHICAGO Contact: Brian Oswald | brian.oswald@parkviewchurch.com

OAK FOREST Contact: Tony Mazurowski | tmazman@aol.com

 

Iowa

TIFFIN Contact: Bev Goodell | bev_mgoodell@juno.com

 

Kansas

NEWTON Contact: Marilyn Jost | marilynjost@gmail.com

 

Maryland

BEL AIR Contact: Katia Rudolph | rudolphkatia@gmail.com

FULTON Contact: Marie Celano | marie.celano@gcconline.org

LAUREL Contact: Lisa West | lmarsmom@comcast.net

 

Minnesota

CROSSLAKE Contact: Jill Gibbs | jill@crosslakesales.com

 

New Jersey

LINCROFT Contact: Ann Muller | annbmuller@yahoo.com

 

New York

BROOKLYN Contact: Rich Bowman | rich@bridgechurchnyc.com

 

North Carolina

GREENSBORO Contact: Steve McCreedy | steve.mccreedy@gmail.com

HIGH POINT (coming January 2018) Contact: Myla Erwin | myla@higherlevellifecoaching.com

 

North Dakota

BURLINGTON Contact: Jeff Hoverson | jeffhoverson@yahoo.com

 

Oregon

BROOKINGS Contact: Tim Lourash | timmyuser@gmail.com

 

Pennsylvania

SOUDERTAN Contact: Elizabeth Marks | eamarks@comcast.net

 

Texas

AUSTIN Contact: Hillcrest Baptist Church | (512) 345-3771 email: r.price@gmail.com or janey67@gmail.com

AUSTIN Contact: Rick & Kathy Horter | khorter@att.net

COMANCHE Contact: Gale Easley | gale_easley@hotmail.com

DALLAS Contact: Debi Newman-Riesling (Park Cities Baptist Church) | drnewman@pcbc.org

DALLAS (Carrollton) Contact: Darwin Belt | belt.darwin@gmail.com

DALLAS (Coppell) Contact: Paula Thompson (Valley Ranch Baptist Church) | paulathompson@gmail.com

DALLAS (Grapevine) Contact: Todd Brooks | hookem777@verizon.net

DENTON (north of Dallas) Contact: Tom & Becky Bedford | familygracegroup@dentonbible.org

FT WORTH Contact: Pam Cooke pam.cooke@att.net

GRAND PRAIRIE Contact: Meg Trihus | meg_trihus@wycliffe.org or Greg Trihus | greg_trihus@sil.org

HOUSTON Contact: Hope and Healing Center | call: (713) 830-4133

HOUSTON Contact: Grayson Miller | mgraysonmiller@gmail.com

IRVING Contact: Debra Moore | eumoore@yahoo.com

IRVING Contact: Buzz Moody | MyraBuzz@gmail.com  

LEWISVILLE (North Dallas) 5 groups Contact: First Baptist Church Lewisville | call: (972) 436-5502

SAN ANTONIO (Northeast - MacArthur Park Church of Christ / off 410) Contact: Doug Brown dbrown@macarthurchurch.org

SAN ANTONIO (North - Community Bible Church) Contact: Denise Espino despino@cbcmail.org

SAN ANTONIO (South - Daughter of Charity Services) Contact: Patricia Connolly | pconnolly@gmail.com

SAN ANTONIO (West - St. Paul Catholic Church) Contact: Eloy Zapata | ezapata1957@gmail.com

SAN ANTONIO (East Downtown) Contact: Darrell Younger | tcapastor@yahoo.com

SAN ANTONIO (Downtown - Catholic Charities Counseling Services) Contact: Nathan Swoboda | nswoboda@ccaosa.org

SAN ANTONIO (Downtown) Contact: Bill & Donna Fagan Dbfagan@gmail.com or Doug Beach doug.beach@ymail.com

TYLER Contact: Brent Kirkley | brent@bethelbible.com

TYLER Contact: Shane Barnes | shaneb@gcc.org

WACO Contact: Bonnie Goree bonnie.goree52@gmail.com

WICHITA FALLS Contact: Steph Thompson | stephthompson725@gmail.com

 

Virginia

PALMYRA Contact: Dan and Mendy Wayland (Effort Baptist Church) | graceunderfire2016@gmail.com

 

Washington

REDMOND Contact: Tracy Rubstello | tracytrstone@gmail.com

 

Australia

AGNES WATER QUEENSLAND Contact: Ray & Beth Waghorn | waggies@@bigpond.net.au

 

More to come!


WHAT ARE PEOPLE SAYING ABOUT THE GROUPS?

Mental Health Grace Alliance provides opportunities for individuals and families to feel accepted and part of a community where they are understood - where a mental illness does not exclude them from life and relationships.
— Vicki B. Smyer, LPC
We felt stunned and helpless when we got the mental illness diagnosis for our son...Thankfully, we were connected to the Grace Alliance and we began to find a framework and begin to rebuild our lives. The Grace Group helps us see that the diagnosis is not overwhelming, that there are things we can do to make situations better. It also keeps us from isolating due to our son’s issues, and we have found that we have experienced the working together of the BODY of Christ as we walk with each other.
— Family in Texas