COMMUNITY IS THE KEY TO MENTAL HEALTH RECOVERY

 

Living Grace Group is a 16 week curriculum-based support group for those living with a mental health difficulty or disorder. LGG provides psycho-education and practical tools within a supportive community. Led by peers or lay leaders. 

**Research through Baylor University Psychology Dept. demonstrates that the LGG reduces symptoms, enhances recovery, and restores personal faith. 

..............................................................................

TOPICS INCLUDE:

Identity, Stigma, Medication,  Healthy Thinking, Rest / Relaxation and Joy,

Cycles & Triggers, Mindfulness, Staying Resilient, and more.

 

*What if there are no groups in my area? 

No problem, you can purchase a workbook for your own personal growth and encouragement. You can also review the workbook with others and dialogue about starting a group in your church, area, or city.

ORDER YOUR WORKBOOK

START A GROUP TODAY!

 

Scroll down to find a group near you.


Find a group near you... 

Arkansas

HERBER SPRINGS Contact: PJ Walker | pjwalker1@suddenlink.net

LITTLE ROCK Contact: Dale Hull | dhull@newlifechurch.tv

 

California 

FULLERTON Contact: Jen Fuller | jenfuller@alumni.ucdavis.edu

LONG BEACH Contact: Salley Wilson | wilson.salley@gmail.com

RANCHO BERNARDO Contact: Kathy Lutes | kathylutes@thechurchrb.org

TRACY Contact: Dana Nolen | women@southwinds.org

 

Illinois

CHICAGO Contact: Brian Oswald | brian.oswald@parkviewchurch.com

ROCK ISLAND (GROW Ministries) Contact: Vanessa Navarro | navarro_v@ymail.com

 

Maryland

BEL AIR Contact: Katia Rudolph | rudolphkatia@gmail.com

 

Michigan

HOLLAND Contact: Gail Poll | gail.poll@gmail.com

 

Minnesota

ROCHESTER (4 groups) Contact: Tony Deach | tdeach@cccrochester.org

 

North Carolina

GREENSBORO Contact: Lynn Stowe | lstowe@westoverchurch.com or Steve McCreedy | steve.mccreedy@gmail.com

LINCOLNTON Contact: Meleah Heavner | meleahh@gmail.com or Chris Heavner | chris.heavner1@gmail.com

 

North Dakota

BURLINGTON Contact: Jeff Hoverson | jeffhoverson@yahoo.com

 

Oregon

BROOKINGS Contact: Tim Lourash | timmyuser@gmail.com

MEDFORD Contact: Tammy Kloke | taminred@live.com

 

Texas

DALLAS (Coppell) Contact: Scott Ward (Valley Ranch Baptist Church) | iccrgb@gmail.com

DALLAS (HEB  area) Contact: George Fritts | gfrittslpcintern@gmail.com

DALLAS Contact: Candi Hollingsed | chollingsed@yahoo.com

DALLAS (Grapevine) Contact: Lacy Slaughter | lacyrslaughter@hotmail.com

DALLAS (Northwest) Contact: Brandi Koon | info@brokenmadebeautiful.org

GRAND PRAIRIE Contact: George Fritts | gfrittslpcintern@gmail.com

HOUSTON Contact: Hope and Healing Center | call: (713) 830-4133

HOUSTON Contact: Sandra Eddleman | sissyb222@msn.com

HOUSTON Contact: Michelle Crary | shelleycrary@att.net

IRVING Contact: Buzz Moody | myrabuzz@gmail.com

LEWISVILLE  (3 groups) Contact: First Baptist Church Lewisville | call: (972) 436-5502

SAN ANTONIO (North) Contact: Denise Espino despino@cbcmail.org

SAN ANTONIO (Downtown Catholic Charities Counseling Services) Contact: Nathan Swoboda | nswoboda@ccaosa.org

SAN ANTONIO (East Downtown) Contact: Darrell Younger | tcapastor@yahoo.com

SAN ANTONIO Contact: Courtney McCarley | courtney.a.mccarley@gmail.com

TYLER Contact: Shane Barnes | shaneb@gcc.org | (903) 593-3800

WACO Contact: Joe Padilla | joe@mhgracealliance.org

WACO (Antioch Community Church - Young Adults) Contact: David Snyder | david@mhgracealliance.org

WACO (Park Lake Drive Baptist) Contact: Delores Lopez | madisella123@yahoo.com

WACO (Church Under the Bridge) Contact: Pattie Stoehr | mommstad@yahoo.com OR Garland White | gwhite_2@yahoo.com

 

Washington

OCEAN PARK Contact: Mary Long | maryevlo@yahoo.com

REDMOND Contact: Tracy Rubstello | tracytrstone@gmail.com

 

Wisconsin

BROOKFIELD Contact: James Neeb | jamesneeb@att.net

 

International

BATEMANS BAY, AUSTRALIA Contact: Leonie Graham | leoniemichellegraham@gmail.com 

BRISBANE, AUSTRALIA Contact: Alanna or Ronel | info@totalcareservicesforchurches.com.au

GUAM Contact: Robert Zimmerman | oasisguam@icloud.com 

More to come.


WHAT ARE PEOPLE SAYING ABOUT THE GROUPS?

I have been looking for a group like this for years.
— Living Grace Group Participant
This group is the only place where I can talk openly.
— Group Participant
This group is a lifeline to the hope we have desperately longed for and worth any amount of trouble to get there!
— Group Facilitator